August 12, 2017

The 2016 Operation Barnabas Faithfulness Winners

Since participating on Operation Barnabas is not an end result but rather a step in the process, we encourage OB participants to be involved in the OB Faithfulness Program.

This discipleship program, completed in the five months immediately following the student’s OB tour, involves demonstrating continued faithfulness through personal growth, church involvement, mentoring, and even new ministry development. Monthly reports are given as students go through an accountability check with a mentor, tracking items like time in the Word, prayer, scripture memory, and ministry/outreach projects. OB students are also encouraged to mentor someone younger so that they can learn how to model Christ to someone less mature in their faith.

We are pleased to announce the following 2016 Operation Barnabas alumni have received the OB Faithfulness Award.

  • Kaylie Awbrey – Maumee Valley Church, Maumee, Ohio
  • Leanna Belcher – Sunlight Community Church, Angola, Indiana
  • Kayla Beuggert – Grace Brethren Church, Ghent, Virginia
  • Allyson Black – Liberty Grace Brethren Church, Johnstown, Ohio
  • Sarah Groh – Grace Church, Powell, Ohio
  • Lauren Hradil – Grace Church of Greater Akron – Bath Campus, Akron, Ohio
  • Michelle Keyser – Grace Brethren Church, Waldorf, Maryland
  • Victoria McAllister – Palmyra Grace Brethren Church, Palmyra, Pennsylvania
  • Zachary Neu – Palmyra Grace Brethren Church, Palmyra, Pennsylvania
  • Sierra Perdew – Eagle Creek Grace Brethren Church, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Cora Reichert – Grace Polaris Church, Westerville, Ohio
  • Ryan Ritchey – Grace Brethren Church, Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Emily Temple – Mission Point Church, Warsaw, Indiana
  • Lydia Tuckerman – Sunlight Community Church, Angola, Indiana